Home

The best winter reads

Prev1 of 10
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

The best winter reads

These are the best winter reads for you to enjoy when you’re warming up indoors this winter. Take your pick from biographies, fiction and more.

Cosy up indoors with the best winter reads

La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume 1, Philip Pullman

Philip Pullman has returned to our bookshelves with his latest fantasy offering. The author of His Dark Materials has decided to explore Lyra’s world even further with a prequel to the original trilogy. The first volume of The Book of Dust follows eleven-year-old Malcolm Polstead and his dæmon Asta as they navigate their way through the peculiar parallel universe in which they live. Malcolm even comes across our original heroine, Lyra, who is just a baby at the time in which the book is set. Fans of Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife and The Amber Spyglass and new readers alike will be entranced by Pullman’s magical way with words.

£20, amazon.co.uk

Prev1 of 10
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse